6 week session of boxed organic produce

Hi everybody! Moshe (the new baby boy) and I are doing well. I am able to continue delivery of produce thru June if there is enough demand. May is strawberry season and we usually get awesome strawberries from Sanson’s. However, because it’s been such a warm spring, the produce may not do well on my porch if you don’t pick up until the evening. Please keep that in mind if you decide to sign up. If I get enough people, I will have a 6 week session from May 7th to June 11th. Following this e-mail will be an e-mail with a sign up form.

Also, I learned about a local CSA, called Blue Pike Farm, that does not use pesticides and/or other chemicals. Attached is information about them and the application. Also, below is a link to their website. I have signed up with them already. If 11 other people sign up, the drop off will be at my house, which may be more convenient for many of you. Let me know immediately, if you want to be part of the drop-off at my house. When I have heard from 11 people, I will contact the farm about a day and drop off time. Otherwise, the nearest location will be on Fairmount just below Warrensville.

If I do the organic boxed produce, the last day of my box will be 2 days before the CSA starts. I plan on picking vegetables that week that will complement, not overlap what we will be getting from the farm.

Please e-mail me or call (216)-401-9129 if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Toby Rosenberg

http://bluepikefarm.com/

CSA application-2012.pdf

BPF CSA 2012FINAL_smaller.pdf

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

