Organic produce for Monday, April 4th

Good morning everyone! As they say, "April showers bring May flowers!" In the meantime, the produce is at the front door protected from the rain. Please mark your name off of the sheet on the bench and help yourself to an extra eggplant.

2nds today are eggplants. The 2nds are still pretty scarce, so I was happy to at least snag some eggplant, which I almost never get. I was not able to get everything on the list from last week because it was not available. If I can’t get matchstick carrots next week I will go for the regular ones.

I’ve posted lots of recipes in the past on what to do with kale and swiss chard. If anyone missed those e-mails, I am happy to resend recipe ideas. If anyone’s discovered new uses for greens, I’d love to her from you and share with the group.

Does anyone have any requests for Passover or Easter? Last year I was able to get horseradish but it was not organic. Is anyone else interested?

Enjoy!
Toby

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

